My Defining Moments in Comic Sans MS using “large” and “medium” font and HTML

Thinking back… I can remember three “defining moments.” I guess I should be calling them three “defining quilting squares.”

They happened. Long time ago. The grocery check-out line, the trip to Bills at Great Lakes Mall, and the phone-tapping. That pretty much did it.

There I was. In the check-out line at the Pick’n’Pay grocery store with my mother. I was fifteen at the time. I had a pretty bad case of cystic acne… and it was really in a heavily broken-out stage.

I was in front of the grocery cart, unloading the groceries. There was a little girl about three years old in the child-seat in the cart in front of me. As I was unloading my groceries, she looked up at me, and pointed straight at my face… and started screaming. Crying her eyes out, and about as frightened as a little girl could be.

Looking at my cystic-acne face… scared the “livin’ daylights” outta her.

I was crushed. I just wanted to die. Here I was… already hurting with my acne. And here was a perfect example of the “me” I would carry with me for the rest of my life: a grotesque monster who scares little girls, and makes them cry.

I have never recovered.

Leave a Reply

